Thursday, June 3, 2010
Journal # 5 (Violence)
The last act of violence I witnessed was probably HEARING about some girl getting beat. The correct phrase would be getting severely BEAT! There really has not been much violence I have experienced first hand. But the things I have seen have put enough images in my head, that I feel like I was there. It happened in the staircase. A black and a Spanish girl were fighting it out, blow for blow and the Spanish girl got BEAT miserably. And I mean extremely MISERABLY! She was thrown onto the floor and beat brutally. Good Jesus! I feel kind of bad for the girl. NOBODY should have to get beat like that. She got flipped, dipped, and straight stripped. She had on a dress and her breast got exposed. Everybody saw what laid hidden under her dress and pictures were taken as evidence of it. People was snapping pictures like it was a straight photo shoot. Well, God forbid this happen to me. Because that fight was TOO RECKLESS!
Wednesday, June 2, 2010
Wednesday (Library Time)
So I'm sitting here in the library next to Taryn during 2nd period. We arrived approximately 10 minutes ago. We lurked around the library looking for a computer. However, every computer that Taryn picked out was somehow busted. Sitting next to Taryn made me realize how large her head. Jesus she could block out the sun with that head. Well my French final went good, absolutely easy. And unfortunately I have to go in a few. Its about 9:01 and I asked my teacher to use the bathroom at about 8:30. Hmm, I never went back. I kind of want to go talk to the boy behind the counter at the library. He is kind of "bad", as in looks good. GOODBYE blog, time to attack.
Tuesday, June 1, 2010
Movie Review (Extra Credit Final)
We watched the movie Malcolm X, the movie was actually quite entertaining. I thought it was going to be boring, because no offense to any civil rights movies, but most of them are way past boring. Either they are too long to be even slightly exciting or they just never even reach the entertaining point. The movie did kind of take a little while to get interesting but at about the point where he found out the man he worshipped betrayed him, was when it got interesting. Everything after that made my eyes never want to leave the screen. I felt REALLY bad for Malcolm X at the end. Nobody should have to die like that. Not only did he get shot with some HUGE .155 pistol but he got shot OVER and OVER again! They had no remorse on Malcolm, they just kept the bullets going. My God! All he needed was one bullet! And then all the people that did love him were sad. They looked like they didn't know what to do with themselves. Oh well, God bless! But yeah, the movie was REALLY good even though we didn't watch it from the beginning. It was still entertaining!
Seventh Period...
Just sitting in seventh period watching as my phone gets entirely, NO ACTION! No kind of incoming text besides this one boy who just told me I text like a BOY. How do girls text? With smiley faces and hearts. I mean what does the boy want me to do? But yeah anyway, I'm just sitting here collecting air as I work on my final exams for zoology and writing. Great! I can tell this week is going to be PRETTY UGLY and extremely annoying. Why can they not just allow us to have final grades, and no midterm or finals? That would make Daria smile and I'm sure it would make others smile too. Well other than thinking of ways to keep running my mouth on this blog, I think I might just go on Twitter. Yeah that sounds real nice right about now. GOODBYE.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
